The New York Racing Association

Print this Page Bookmark and Share



NYSS Cupecoy's Joy

10th Running on Sunday, June 21, 2015

$100,000 7 Furlongs F3YO (Turf)

2014 Old Harbor 116 1:20.97 Joseph Birnbaum Russell J. Cash Angel S. Arroyo $60,000
2013 Frosty Bay 120 1:22.61 Rosenthal, Robert D. and Peter Dominick Schettino Javier Castellano $60,000
2012 I Bet Toni Knows 118 1:23.60 Entourage Stable Eric R. Reed Junior Alvarado $45,000
2011 Hessonite 120 1:22.78 Punk, Jr., William J. and DiLeo, Philip David G. Donk Ramon A. Dominguez $45,000
2009 Mother Russia 120 1:23.86 Obviously NY Stable Linda Rice Ramon A. Dominguez $45,000
2008 Study Abroad 116 1:38.27 Gabrielle Farm Richard E. Dutrow, Jr. Garrett K. Gomez $45,000
2007 Laurentide Ice 122 1:37.94 Camelia J. Casby Mark A. Hennig Kent J. Desormeaux $45,000
2006 No Reason 122 1:36.90 Winter Park Partners Steven M. Asmussen Garrett K. Gomez $45,000

The NEW YORK STALLION STAKES series was created by The New York Thoroughbred Breeders, Inc. The races in the series are restricted to the progeny of stallions based in New York State. Contested at one mile in 2006-08. In 2010, The SPECTACULAR BID and CUPECOY’S JOY were merged into a single NYSS race, won by the filly Franny Freud.