NYRA

The New York Racing Association


Print this Page Bookmark and Share

Sar-YouTube

 

Saratoga - Stakes Schedule

We are looking forward to sharing the entire Saratoga stakes schedule in the coming weeks. In the meantime, the following days can be found on the NYRA calendar:

  • Whitney Handicap Day (August 2)
  • Alabama Stakes Day (August 16)
  • Travers Stakes Day (August 23)
  • Woodward Stakes Day (August 30)

Saratoga 2013

Date Race Grade Purse Age Distance
Fri., Jul. 19 Schuylerville III $150,000 F2YO 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Jul. 20 84 Lumber Shuvee Handicap III $200,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sat., Jul. 20 TVG Coaching Club American Oaks I $300,000 F3YO 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sun., Jul. 21 Sanford II $200,000 2YO 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Wed., Jul. 24 Lake George II $200,000 F3YO 1 1/16 (Turf)
Thu., Jul. 25 Smirnoff Sorbet Quick Call $100,000 3YO 5 1/2 (Turf)
Fri., Jul. 26 Curlin $100,000 3YO 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sat., Jul. 27 Diana I $600,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/8 (Turf)
Sat., Jul. 27 Jim Dandy II $600,000 3YO 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sat., Jul. 27 Prioress I $300,000 F3YO 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sun., Jul. 28 Amsterdam II $200,000 3YO 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Mon., Jul. 29 Honorable Miss Handicap II $200,000 F&M 3&UP 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Wed., Jul. 31 John's Call Presented by Sportech $100,000 3&UP 1 5/8 (Turf)
Thu., Aug. 1 A. P. Smithwick Memorial (Steeplechase) II $100,000 4&UP 2 1/16 (Turf)
Fri., Aug. 2 Sportech Caress $100,000 F&M 3&UP 5 1/2 (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 3 De La Rose $100,000 F&M 3&UP 1 Mile (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 3 Whitney Invitational Handicap I $750,000 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 4 Alfred G. Vanderbilt Handicap I $400,000 3&UP 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Mon., Aug. 5 Waya $100,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/2 (Turf)
Thu., Aug. 8 NYSS Statue of Liberty Division $100,000 F3YO 1 Mile (Turf)
Fri., Aug. 9 National Museum of Racing Hall Of Fame II $200,000 3YO 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 10 Fourstardave Handicap II $500,000 3&UP 1 Mile (Turf)
Sun., Aug. 11 Adirondack II $200,000 F2YO 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 11 Saratoga Special II $200,000 2YO 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Mon., Aug. 12 Coronation Cup $100,000 F3YO 5 1/2 (Turf)
Wed., Aug. 14 Troy $100,000 3&UP 5 1/2 (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 17 Sword Dancer Invitational I $600,000 3&UP 1 1/2 (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 17 Alabama I $600,000 F3YO 1 1/4 (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 18 Woodford Reserve Lake Placid II $200,000 F3YO 1 1/8 (Turf)
Thu., Aug. 22 New York Turf Writers Cup Steeplechase I $150,000 4&UP 2 3/8 (Turf)
Fri., Aug. 23 Ballerina I $500,000 F&M 3&UP 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 24 Ketel One Ballston Spa II $250,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 24 Foxwoods King's Bishop I $500,000 3YO 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 24 Test I $500,000 F3YO 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 24 Travers Stakes I $1,000,000 3YO 1 1/4 (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 25 Personal Ensign Invitational I $600,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Wed., Aug. 28 P. G. Johnson $100,000 F2YO 1 1/16 (Turf)
Thu., Aug. 29 With Anticipation II $200,000 2YO 1 1/16 (Turf)
Fri., Aug. 30 Riskaverse $100,000 F3YO 1 Mile (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 31 Bernard Baruch Handicap II $250,000 3&UP 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 31 Forego I $500,000 3&UP 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 31 Woodward I $750,000 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sun., Sep. 1 Spinaway I $300,000 F2YO 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sun., Sep. 1 Saranac III $150,000 3YO 1 1/8 (Turf)
Mon., Sep. 2 Hopeful I $300,000 2YO 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Mon., Sep. 2 Glens Falls III $150,000 F&M 3&UP 1 3/8 (Turf)

Saratoga 2014

Date Race Grade Purse Age Distance
Thu., Jul. 31 Evan Shipman (NYB) $100,000 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Mon., Aug. 4 NYSS Cab Calloway Division $100,000 3YO 1 Mile (Turf)
Thu., Aug. 14 Saratoga Dew (NYB) $100,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Fri., Aug. 15 John Morrissey (NYB) $100,000 3&UP 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Thu., Aug. 21 Union Avenue (NYB) $100,000 F&M 3&UP 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 24 Yaddo (NYB) $150,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sun., Aug. 24 West Point (NYB) presented by Trustco Bank $150,000 3&UP 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sun., Aug. 24 Fleet Indian (NYB) $200,000 F3YO 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 24 Funny Cide (NYB) $200,000 2YO 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 24 Seeking the Ante (NYB) $200,000 F2YO 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 24 Albany (NYB) $250,000 3YO 1 1/8 (Dirt)