NYRA

The New York Racing Association


Print this Page Bookmark and Share

Sar-YouTube

 

Saratoga - Stakes Schedule

Saratoga 2014

Date Race Grade Purse Age Distance
Fri., Jul. 18 Schuylerville III $150,000 F2YO 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Fri., Jul. 18 Sir Cat* $100,000 3YO 1 Mile (Turf)
Sat., Jul. 19 TVG Diana I $500,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/8 (Turf)
Sat., Jul. 19 Sanford III $150,000 2YO 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sun., Jul. 20 Coaching Club American Oaks I $300,000 F3YO 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sun., Jul. 20 Lucky Coin $100,000 4&UP 5 1/2 Furlongs (Turf)
Mon., Jul. 21 Shine Again $100,000 F&M 3&UP 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Wed., Jul. 23 Lake George II $200,000 F3YO 1 1/16 (Turf)
Thu., Jul. 24 Quick Call $100,000 3YO 5 1/2 (Turf)
Fri., Jul. 25 Curlin $100,000 3YO 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sat., Jul. 26 Amsterdam II $200,000 3YO 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Jul. 26 Jim Dandy II $600,000 3YO 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sun., Jul. 27 Shuvee Handicap III $200,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Mon., Jul. 28 HRTV Honorable Miss Handicap II $200,000 F&M 3&UP 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Wed., Jul. 30 Coronation Cup $100,000 F3YO 5 1/2 (Turf)
Thu., Jul. 31 A. P. Smithwick Memorial (Steeplechase) I $100,000 4&UP 2 1/16 (Turf)
Thu., Jul. 31 Evan Shipman (NYB) $100,000 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Fri., Aug. 1 Smirnoff Sorbet Caress $100,000 F&M 3&UP 5 1/2 (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 2 Alfred G. Vanderbilt Handicap I $350,000 3&UP 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 2 Fasig-Tipton De La Rose $100,000 F&M 4&UP 1 Mile (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 2 Whitney I $1,500,000 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 2 Longines Test I $500,000 F3YO 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 2 Lure $100,000 4&UP 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sun., Aug. 3 Fasig-Tipton Waya $100,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/2 (Turf)
Mon., Aug. 4 NYSS Cab Calloway Division $100,000 3YO 1 Mile (Turf)
Mon., Aug. 4 NYSS Statue of Liberty Division $100,000 F3YO 1 Mile (Turf)
Wed., Aug. 6 John's Call $100,000 3&UP 1 5/8 (Turf)
Thu., Aug. 7 Birdstone* $100,000 3&UP 1 3/4 (Dirt)
Fri., Aug. 8 National Museum of Racing Hall Of Fame II $200,000 3YO 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 9 Fourstardave Handicap II $500,000 3&UP 1 Mile (Turf)
Sun., Aug. 10 Adirondack II $200,000 F2YO 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 10 Toyota Saratoga Special II $200,000 2YO 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Mon., Aug. 11 Tenski $100,000 F3YO 1 Mile (Turf)
Wed., Aug. 13 Troy $100,000 3&UP 5 1/2 (Turf)
Thu., Aug. 14 Saratoga Dew (NYB) $100,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Fri., Aug. 15 John Morrissey (NYB) $100,000 3&UP 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 16 Knob Creek Lake Placid II $300,000 F3YO 1 1/8 (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 16 Alabama I $600,000 F3YO 1 1/4 (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 17 Sword Dancer Invitational I $500,000 3&UP 1 1/2 (Turf)
Sun., Aug. 17 Alydar* $100,000 4&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Mon., Aug. 18 Summer Colony $100,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Wed., Aug. 20 Better Talk Now $100,000 3YO 1 Mile (Turf)
Thu., Aug. 21 Union Avenue (NYB) $100,000 F&M 3&UP 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Thu., Aug. 21 New York Turf Writers Cup (Steeplechase) I $150,000 4&UP 2 3/8 (Turf)
Fri., Aug. 22 Personal Ensign Invitational I $500,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Fri., Aug. 22 Lord & Taylor Tale of the Cat $100,000 3&UP 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 23 Travers Stakes I $1,250,000 3YO 1 1/4 (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 23 Ketel One King's Bishop I $500,000 3YO 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 23 Ballerina I $500,000 F&M 3&UP 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 23 Ballston Spa II $250,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sun., Aug. 24 Albany (NYB) $250,000 3YO 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 24 West Point presented by Trustco Bank (NYB) $150,000 3&UP 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sun., Aug. 24 Yaddo (NYB) $150,000 F&M 3&UP 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sun., Aug. 24 Fleet Indian (NYB) $200,000 F3YO 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 24 Funny Cide (NYB) $200,000 2YO 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 24 Seeking the Ante (NYB) $200,000 F2YO 6 1/2 Furlongs (Dirt)
Mon., Aug. 25 Smart N Fancy $100,000 F&M 3&UP 5 1/2 Furlongs (Turf)
Wed., Aug. 27 P. G. Johnson $100,000 F2YO 1 1/16 (Turf)
Thu., Aug. 28 With Anticipation II $200,000 2YO 1 1/16 (Turf)
Fri., Aug. 29 Riskaverse $100,000 F3YO 1 Mile (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 30 Prioress II $300,000 F3YO 6 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 30 Bernard Baruch Handicap II $250,000 3&UP 1 1/16 (Turf)
Sat., Aug. 30 Forego I $500,000 3&UP 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sat., Aug. 30 Woodward I $600,000 3&UP 1 1/8 (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 31 Spinaway I $350,000 F2YO 7 Furlongs (Dirt)
Sun., Aug. 31 Glens Falls III $150,000 F&M 3&UP 1 3/8 (Turf)
Mon., Sep. 1 Saranac III $300,000 3YO 1 1/8 (Turf)
Mon., Sep. 1 Hopeful I $350,000 2YO 7 Furlongs (Dirt)

*These races are part of the overnight stakes program